

CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD

The Board of Directors of United Industrial Corporation Limited (the "Company") refers to its respective announcements made on 10 June 2020 on the retirement of Messrs James L. Go and Alvin Yeo Khirn Hai from the Board, and wishes to announce the following changes in the composition of its Board and Board Committees with effect from 16 June 2020:

- (a) Appointment of Mr Chng Hwee Hong as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee; and
- (b) Appointment of Mr Lance Yu Gokongwei as a member of the Audit Committee.

The details of the appointment of Mr Chng Hwee Hong and Mr Lance Yu Gokongwei as members of the Audit Committee, as required under Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited respectively, are contained in separate SGXNET announcements made today.

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the Board of Directors and Board Committees of the Company will comprise the following Members:

Chairman (Non-Executive)

Member (Non-Executive)

Member (Non-Executive)

President and Chief Executive Officer

Members of the Board

Dr Wee Cho Yaw Mr Lim Hock San Mr Lance Yu Gokongwei Mr Wee Ee Lim Mr Liam Wee Sin Mr Hwang Soo Jin Mr Antonio L. Go Mr Yang Soo Suan Mr Francis Lee Seng Wee Mr Chng Hwee Hong Ms Tan Khiaw Ngoh

Nominating Committee

Member (Non-Executive) Member (Non-Executive and Independent) Member (Non-Executive and Independent)

Mr Hwang Soo Jin	Chairman (Non-Executive and Independent)
Dr Wee Cho Yaw	Member (Non-Executive)
Mr Yang Soo Suan	Member (Non-Executive and Independent)
Mr Antonio L. Go	Member (Non-Executive and Independent)

Remuneration Committee

Mr Chng Hwee Hong Dr Wee Cho Yaw Mr Hwang Soo Jin Mr Antonio L. Go

Audit Committee

Mr Yang Soo Suan Mr Lance Yu Gokongwei Mr Chng Hwee Hong Ms Tan Khiaw Ngoh Chairman (Non-Executive and Independent) Member (Non-Executive) Member (Non-Executive and Independent) Member (Non-Executive and Independent)

Chairman (Non-Executive and Independent) Member (Non-Executive) Member (Non-Executive and Independent) Member (Non-Executive and Independent)

By Order of the Board

Teo Hwee Ping Company Secretary

16 June 2020